> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 3 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9780552159128
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

Winners




An uplifting story of courage, victory and triumph over adversity.

In the picturesque mountains of Squaw Valley, Colorado, a girl’s dreams are about to be shattered.

At just seventeen, Lily Thomas is already a ski champion training for the Olympics, her heart set on winning the gold. But in one moment, Lily’s future is changed forever – her hopes for Olympic triumph swept away in a tragic accident.

Her father, Bill, refuses to accept Lily’s fate, while her neurosurgeon, Dr Jessie Matthews, is adamant that all hope is not lost. But when Jessie endures a tragedy of her own, her spirit is truly tested.

Then Bill decides to build a rehab facility for his daughter and transforms countless other lives too. But will courage and kindness be enough to make winners of them all?

An inspirational story of courage and triumph from one of the world's greatest storytellers. A perfect read for fans of Susan Lewis, Jodi Picoult and Penny Vincenzi.

  • Pub date: 3 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9780552159128
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Danielle Steel

Danielle Steel is one of the world’s most popular and highly acclaimed authors, with over ninety international bestselling novels in print and more than 600 million copies of her novels sold. She is also the author of His Bright Light, the story of her son Nick Traina's life and death; A Gift of Hope, a memoir of her work with the homeless; and Pure Joy, about the dogs she and her family have loved.

To discover more about Danielle Steel and her books visit her website at www.daniellesteel.com

You can also connect with Danielle on Facebook at www.facebook.com/DanielleSteelOfficial or on Twitter: @daniellesteel

Also by Danielle Steel

See all

Related titles