> Skip to content
  • Published: 2 July 2021
  • ISBN: 9780735265981
  • Imprint: Tundra Books
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 32
  • RRP: $29.99

Tough Like Mum



What does it mean to be tough? Kim finds out in this moving mother-daughter story about family hardship, vulnerability and love, perfect for fans of Dolly Parton's Coat of Many Colors.

Kim's mum is tough. Everyone says so. She can deal with unruly customers at the Red Rooster with a snap of her fingers.

Kim is tough, too. She doesn't need to wear a hat to keep her ears warm. And she can make soup all by herself, even without the stove.

Kim and her mum are tough.

But Kim is learning that sometimes toughness doesn't look like what you'd expect.

In this tender exploration of a mother-daughter relationship, Kim and her mother learn that in order to support and truly take care of each other, they need to be tough -- and that sometimes being tough means showing vulnerability and asking for help.

  • Published: 2 July 2021
  • ISBN: 9780735265981
  • Imprint: Tundra Books
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 32
  • RRP: $29.99

Related titles