> Skip to content
  • Published: 3 May 2018
  • ISBN: 9781405925792
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

Tomorrow

The spellbinding historical tale for readers who love The Night Circus and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock




A literary debut which crosses continents and spans centuries as a dog spends 200 years searching for his master

Our canine hero has roamed 16th century Europe for decades with his master, the chemist Valentyne. He has visited realms far and wide, stayed in palaces, served kings, witnessed wonders. And above all he was loved. How he was loved.

Until the day the polymath Vilder appeared, and the dog's beloved master disappeared from his side, 200 years ago. 200 years spent waiting for his return.

But he doesn't lose hope. He will never rest until he finds Valentyne, even if it takes 200 years more. Because tomorrow is another day. And tomorrow could be the day that reunites them.

  • Published: 3 May 2018
  • ISBN: 9781405925792
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 400

About the author

Damian Dibben

Damian Dibben, described by the Observer as ‘one of the hottest properties in children’s fiction today,’ is the creator of international publishing phenomenon, The History Keepers. The books are published in over 40 countries and translated into 26 languages.

The books follow the adventures of Jake Djones who finds that his parents are missing – lost in time. Jake sets out to find them and joins the secret society known as The History Keepers. His life will never be the same again.

Also by Damian Dibben

See all

Praise for Tomorrow

A stunning and captivating tale

The Sun

My heart swelled with FEELINGS!

Sarra Manning

Ornate, vivid, deeply coloured, and so precise I could smell and taste the world . . . the story of a dog crossing continents and centuries in search of the man he loves is moving and tender. I was captivated by its charm from the beginning

Rachel Joyce, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry

It's a rich and complex tale, beautifully told. Historic detail and dog-like thinking are vividly conveyed, carrying the reader along. It is a joy to read. It raises deep questions about what it means to be human

Sussex Life

Original, ambitious, moving

Stylist

A tale of love and unbreakable bonds

New York Post

A grand sweep of adventure and travel, war and romance, and a rich exploration of love, life and loyalty

National Public Radio

Dog lovers will want to have this heartbreaking, century spanning novel for their next discovery

Entertainment Weekly

Beautiful. Rich in perseverance, love and the sweetness of life

Kirkus Reviews

A lyrical commentary on war, rivalry, sacrifice, and above all else, loyalty

Publishers Weekly

Timeless. Humanity's foibles and failings are on full display. This soulful debut is a charmer

Booklist

With a hint of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, Tomorrow confronts big questions about life's purpose and celebrates life's pleasures

Bookpage

Bask in the brilliance . . . Golden Age Amsterdam, Versailles, the court of Charles I - it's armchair travel with a unique companion

The Mail on Sunday

Damian Dibben's novel is guaranteed to make you shed a tear . . . sure to appeal to readers who enjoy fiction embedded in history

Heart

The story of a dog that doesn't die, of the wonders he'd seen, and the horrors, who lost his master a hundred years ago and has been searching for him ever since, Tomorrow is an epic tale of love, of courage, of hope

London Evening Standard

What a novel! Ambitious and wonderfully achieved. A book to read again and again

Michael Morpurgo, bestselling author of War Horse

Definitely - HIGHLY - worth the read!

Seth Meyers

Related titles