> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 2 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9780141350653
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $22.99

TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8)




Book 8 in this #1 bestselling time-travel adventure series!

Penguin presents the unabridged, downloadable audiobook edition of TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy, Book Eight in the TimeRiders series, read by Trevor White.

Liam O'Connor should have died at sea in 1912.
Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010.
Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026.
But all three have been given a second chance - to work for an agency that no one knows exists. Its purpose: to prevent time travel destroying history . . .

When Maddy finally unlocks fragments of the secret that Becks has been holding on to, the TimeRiders start to piece together their true purpose. Racing through time to connect the clues, the team discover a Mayan tribe and an ancient relic provides a vital link to the past . . . and future.

But not all the TimeRiders can cope with the discovery, and one threatens to bring them all down if they can act out their revenge . . .

** Book eight in the bestselling TimeRiders series by Alex Scarrow.
** Perfect for fans of Doctor Who and Indiana Jones
** Alex Scarrow is a World Book Day 2013 author with TimeRiders: The Nearly Girl on the WBD Movellas app.

  • Published: 2 January 2014
  • ISBN: 9780141350653
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $22.99

About the author

Alex Scarrow

Alex Scarrow used to be a graphic artist, then he decided to be a computer games designer. Finally, he grew up and became an author. He has written a number of successful thrillers and several screenplays, but it's YA fiction that has allowed him to really have fun with the ideas and concepts he was playing around with when he was designing games.

He lives in Norwich with his son, Jacob, his wife, Frances, and two very fat rats.

Also by Alex Scarrow

See all

Related titles