> Skip to content

For fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places this unputdownable New York Times bestseller will be coming to Netflix in March 2017

Read this sensational mystery bestseller before you watch the 13-part Netflix series, executive produced by Selena Gomez. This special edition is complete with exclusive behind-the-scenes content including a 16-page full-colour photo insert featuring scenes from the show, and interviews with the cast and crew.
You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.
Clay Jensen returns home from school one day to find a mysterious box with his name on it, outside his front door. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them.
If he listens, Clay will find out how he made the list - what he hears will change his life forever.

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780141387772

    February 27, 2017

    Puffin (UK)

    304 pages

    RRP $17.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • Paperback

    9780141328294

    September 16, 2009

    Puffin (UK)

    304 pages

    RRP $17.95

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Jay Asher

Piper
What Light

Recommendations

The Fault In Our Stars
Matilda
Holding Up The Universe
Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief
Girl Online
One Photo
Frankie
Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda
The Sidekicks
Artemis Fowl
Yellow
Double Down: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (BK11)
Charlie And The Chocolate Factory
Girl Online
A Fortunate Life
Anne Of Green Gables: Pantone Classic
The One Memory Of Flora Banks
Mr Romanov's Garden in the Sky
After
The Infinite Sea