> Skip to content

For fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places this unputdownable New York Times bestseller will be coming to Netflix in March 2017

Read this sensational mystery bestseller before you watch the 13-part Netflix series, executive produced by Selena Gomez. This special edition is complete with exclusive behind-the-scenes content including a 16-page full-colour photo insert featuring scenes from the show, and interviews with the cast and crew.
You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.
Clay Jensen returns home from school one day to find a mysterious box with his name on it, outside his front door. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them.
If he listens, Clay will find out how he made the list - what he hears will change his life forever.

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780141387772

    February 27, 2017

    Puffin

    304 pages

    RRP $17.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • Paperback

    9780141328294

    September 16, 2009

    Puffin

    304 pages

    RRP $17.95

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Jay Asher

Piper
What Light

Recommendations

Love, Simon
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
The Getaway: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (BK12)
The Kissing Booth
Alice-Miranda At School 1
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
Twelve Nights
Charlie And The Great Glass Elevator
Trash
The Sun is also a Star
Fish In A Tree
Now
Tarin of the Mammoths: The Exile (BK1)
Turtles All the Way Down
Fallen
George's Marvellous Medicine
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time
The Martian
Pippa's Island 4: Camp Castaway
Friday Barnes 6: Danger Ahead