> Skip to content
  • Published: 13 November 2022
  • ISBN: 9781787636163
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $49.99

The Wartime Bookshop

The first in a heart-warming WWII saga series about community and friendship, from the RNA award-winning author



The start of an uplifting WWII saga series about a community-run bookshop in a small Hertfordshire village, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

Alice is nursing an injured hand and a broken heart when she moves to the village of Churchwood at the start of WWII. She is desperate to be independent but worries that her injuries will make that impossible.

Kate lives with her family on Brimbles Farm, where her father and brothers treat her no better than a servant. With no mother or sisters, and shunned by the locals, Kate longs for a friend of her own.

Naomi is looked up to for owning the best house in the village. But privately, she carries the hurts of childlessness, a husband who has little time for her and some deep-rooted insecurities.

With war raging overseas, and difficulties to overcome at home, friendship is needed now more than ever. Can the war effort and a shared love of books bring these women - and the community of Churchwood - together?

  • Published: 13 November 2022
  • ISBN: 9781787636163
  • Imprint: Bantam Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $49.99

Related titles