> Skip to content

Lesley Eames

Book for an event

Lesley is an author of historical sagas. Having previously written sagas set around the time of the First World War, she ventured into the Second World War period with her fifth book, The Wartime Bookshop. Originally from the north west of England (Manchester), Lesley's home is now Hertfordshire where The Wartime Bookshop's fictional village of Churchwood is set. Lesley is thrilled to have enjoyed success in competitions as varied as crime writing to writing for children. She is particularly honoured to have won the Festival of Romance New Talent Award, the Romantic Novelists' Association's Elizabeth Goudge Cup and to have been twice shortlisted in the UK Romantic Novel Awards (RONAs).

Books by Lesley Eames

Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop

The captivating third book in Lesley Eames's exciting new WWII saga series - a festive and heart-warming story of community and friendship.

Read more
The Wartime Bookshop

The start of an uplifting WWII saga series about a community-run bookshop in a small Hertfordshire village, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.

Read more