> Skip to content
  • Published: 3 March 2020
  • ISBN: 9780593124963
  • Imprint: RHUS Children's Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $19.99

The Twin



In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy finds out that her twin sister, Iris, is trying to push her out of her own life--and might be responsible for their mother's death.

The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy wants to share everything with her twin sister . . . until her twin starts to push her out of her own life.

Ivy and Iris haven’t lived together for years—when their mother and father divorced, each parent got custody of one twin. But after a tragic accident takes their mom’s life, the devastated sisters are reunited, and Iris moves in with Ivy and their dad. Iris takes their mom’s death especially hard. She barely talks, spending hours alone in her room. Ivy can’t stand to see Iris so sad. She promised Iris that she can share her life now. After all, they’re sisters. Twins.

It’s a promise that Iris takes seriously. And before long, Ivy’s friends, her teachers, and even her boyfriend fall under Iris’s spell. Soon Ivy begins to think there’s something wrong with her twin. It’s almost like Iris is out to get her. Ivy tells herself she’s being paranoid. It’s not like she’s in any danger from her twin. . . .

The Twin is an unputdownable read that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.

  • Published: 3 March 2020
  • ISBN: 9780593124963
  • Imprint: RHUS Children's Books
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $19.99

Also by Natasha Preston

See all

Praise for The Twin

Praise for Natasha Preston: "A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page." –PW, on The Lost   "Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner." –Kirkus, on The Lost   "Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter." –SLJ, on You Will Be Mine "Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia." –PW, on You Will Be Mine   "Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror." –Booklist, on You Will Be Mine "A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down." –VOYA, on You Will Be Mine "Will keep readers intrigued." –SLJ, on Awake "Ripped-from-the-headlines." –SLJ, on The Cellar

Related titles