> Skip to content
The Trip of a Lifetime
  • Published: 1 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473568556
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

The Trip of a Lifetime



Fans of Jill Mansell and Jenny Colgan will be captivated by this heartwarming story of love and friendship set over a summer that changes the lives of two women.

'Emma Kennedy's books are as funny, warm and life-inspiring as she is' Jenny Colgan________________It's never too late to find yourself.

Best friends Agnes and Bea decide to embark on one last adventure before their adult lives begin.

For Agnes's mother Florence, a fresh chapter is starting as her youngest flies the nest and her marriage settles into a new routine. But she can't help feeling that something is missing.

As Agnes travels to London and Florence follows her heart to Europe, both will discover a world of possibilities they never could have dreamed of.

Because wherever you are in life, there is always time to finally become the person you were always meant to be._______________________Praise for Emma Kennedyand The Things We Left Unsaid:'A rich treat' Jane Fallon'Moving and magnificent' Claire Balding'A joyous book' Ruth Jones'A beautiful novel... so tender and thoughtful. I loved it' Marian Keyes

'Wonderful' Mary Berry

  • Published: 1 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473568556
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the author

Emma Kennedy

Emma Kennedy is a bestselling author, TV writer, actress and presenter. She has written ten books including her bestselling memoirs, The Tent the Bucket and Me and I Left My Tent in San Francisco. She wrote the Wilma Tenderfoot series for children and has also adapted The Tent the Bucket and Me for the BBC, renamed The Kennedys. The Time of Our Lives is Emma’s second adult novel.

As an actress Emma has appeared in many award-winning comedies including Goodness Gracious Me, People Like Us and Miranda. Emma won Celebrity Masterchef in 2012 and is a Guinness World Record holder.

Emma lives in Surrey with her wife and their dogs, and is hard at work on her next novel. You can follow her on Twitter @EmmaKennedy.

Also by Emma Kennedy

See all

Praise for The Trip of a Lifetime

A beautiful novel . . . so tender and thoughtful. I loved it.

Marian Keyes

A gorgeous, rich treat

Jane Fallon

Related titles