> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473568556
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

The Never-Ending Summer

The joyful escape we all need right now




Fans of Jill Mansell and Jenny Colgan will be captivated by this heartwarming story of love and friendship set over a summer that changes the lives of two women.

'Emma Kennedy's books are as funny, warm and life-inspiring as she is' Jenny Colgan

'An excellent read. I loved all the characters' Claudia Winkleman

'A warm, funny and truly life-affirming read. ****' Heat
________________

Three women. Two unforgettable road trips.
Wherever you are in life, it's never too late to find yourself.

Best friends Agnes and Bea decide to embark on one last adventure before their adult lives begin.

For Agnes's mother Florence, a fresh chapter is starting as her youngest flies the nest and her marriage settles into a new routine. But she can't help feeling that something is missing.

As Agnes travels to London and Florence follows her heart to Europe, both will discover a world of possibilities they never could have dreamed of...

Full of warmth, wit and characters who will steal your heart, The Never-Ending Summer is 2021's perfect escape.

_______________________

Praise for Emma Kennedy
and The Things We Left Unsaid:

'A rich treat' Jane Fallon

'Moving and magnificent' Claire Balding

'A joyous book' Ruth Jones

'A beautiful novel... so tender and thoughtful. I loved it' Marian Keyes

'Wonderful' Mary Berry

  • Published: 1 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781473568556
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 528

About the author

Emma Kennedy

Emma Kennedy is a bestselling author, TV writer, actress and presenter. She has written ten books including her bestselling memoirs, The Tent the Bucket and Me and I Left My Tent in San Francisco. She wrote the Wilma Tenderfoot series for children and has also adapted The Tent the Bucket and Me for the BBC, renamed The Kennedys. The Time of Our Lives is Emma’s second adult novel.

As an actress Emma has appeared in many award-winning comedies including Goodness Gracious Me, People Like Us and Miranda. Emma won Celebrity Masterchef in 2012 and is a Guinness World Record holder.

Emma lives in Surrey with her wife and their dogs, and is hard at work on her next novel. You can follow her on Twitter @EmmaKennedy.

Also by Emma Kennedy

See all

Praise for The Never-Ending Summer

A beautiful novel . . . so tender and thoughtful. I loved it.

Marian Keyes

A Coming of Age Story with a difference... Florence's story shows that huge changes can be made at any age. Her courageous journey towards self-discovery kept me rooting for her the whole way.

Daily Mail

A gorgeous, rich treat

Jane Fallon

What we particularly love about Emma's writing is that it always has an authentic dialogue and realistic characters. Well-researched and rich in contemporary detail.

My Creative Notebook

Related titles