> Skip to content
  • Published: 18 May 2021
  • ISBN: 9781529103434
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336
  • RRP: $22.99
Categories:

The To-Do List and Other Debacles




A madcap tale of love and friendship - and weight loss and anti-depressants - and a million to-do lists from Amy Jones, acclaimed writer at The Pool, perfect for fans of The Wrong Knickers and Everything I Know About Love.


'Thrillingly honest, funny, incisive and hopeful, this is the perfect gateway into a discussion on mental health' Marian Keyes

'Truly one of the most powerful books about mental health that I've ever read.' Daisy Buchanan

One of the Independent's top ten millennial memoirs of 2019

How not to be good? Let me list the ways.

Are you a woman? Do you make to-do lists to stop you losing your mind? Have you ever cried in the toilets at work, had a meltdown in the supermarket, or gone off the rails at a hen party?

And have you ever been saved from any of the above by your truly brilliant friends?

If you've answered 'yes' to any of these questions, then this is the book for you. A moving, funny and brutally honest memoir of one woman's millennial misadventures, The To-Do List and Other Debacles follows Amy Jones on her journeys through friendship, marriage and mental health disasters in a story that's as relatable as it is riotous.

  • Published: 18 May 2021
  • ISBN: 9781529103434
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336
  • RRP: $22.99
Categories:

About the author

Amy Jones

AMY JONES is a writer and AV producer. She is also the co-presenter of the storytelling podcast And Then What?, and has written for the Telegraph and the Independent. She also wrote for The Pool about everything from the tyranny of diets and misadventures in self-care to the number of slang terms for the vagina. She was born in Wales and now lives with her husband and their adorable cat Flick.

Also by Amy Jones

See all

Praise for The To-Do List and Other Debacles

Thrillingly honest, funny, incisive and hopeful, this is the perfect gateway into a discussion on mental health.

Marian Keyes

Searingly honest about some of the realities of a long-term relationship as well as what it’s like to be restless at work.

The Independent

Part memoir, part fiction, The To-Do List And Other Debacles is for anyone who’s a woman, or a millennial or has cried in the loos at work, or all of the above. With painful, poignant and also lolz honesty, Amy Jones writes about friendship, marriage and her mental health in a way that makes me want to give her a massive hug.

Sarra Manning, Red Magazine

Truly one of the most powerful books about mental health that I’ve ever read. There are lines so funny and beautiful that I’ll remember them until my dying day - and then parts so truthful and vulnerable that they winded me.

Daisy Buchanan

Related titles