> Skip to content
The Time of Our Lives
About the book
  • Published: 20 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473568556
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384
Categories:

The Time of Our Lives




Fans of Ruth Hogan, Jojo Moyes and Ruth Jones will be captivated by this moving and involving exploration of two women on life-changing journeys of discovery.

‘Emma Kennedy’s books are as funny, warm and life-inspiring as she is’ Jenny Colgan
________________
It’s never too late to find yourself.

In the summer of 1971, best friends Agnes and Bea decide to embark on one last adventure before their adult lives begin.

For Agnes’s mother Florence, a fresh chapter is starting as her youngest flies the nest and her marriage settles into a new routine. But she can’t help feeling that something is missing.

As Agnes travels to London and Florence follows her heart to Europe, both will discover a world of possibilities they never could have dreamed of.

Because wherever you are in life, there is always time to finally become the person you were always meant to be.
_______________________
Praise for Emma Kennedy
and The Things We Left Unsaid:
‘A rich treat’ Jane Fallon
‘Moving and magnificent’ Claire Balding
‘A joyous book’ Ruth Jones
'A beautiful novel... so tender and thoughtful. I loved it' Marian Keyes

‘Wonderful’ Mary Berry

  • Pub date: 20 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9781473568556
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the Author

Emma Kennedy

Emma Kennedy is the author of nine books, including bestsellers The Tent the Bucket and Me and I Left My Tent in San Francisco. She has also written the Wilma Tenderfoot series for children. She has adapted The Tent the Bucket and Me for BBC1, renamed The Kennedys and is a regular writer on CBBC's Strange Hill High and Dangermouse. She is also an actress and has appeared in many award winning comedies including Goodness Gracious Me, People Like Us and Miranda. She is the Fun Editor at Tatler, won Celebrity Masterchef in 2012 and is a Guinness World Record holder. You can follow her on twitter @EmmaKennedy

Also by Emma Kennedy

See all

Praise for The Time of Our Lives

“A beautiful novel . . . so tender and thoughtful. I loved it. ”

Marian Keyes

“A gorgeous, rich treat”

Jane Fallon


Related titles