> Skip to content

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is an irresistibly charming romantic comedy from bestseller Cathy Bramley, following the adventures of Verity Bloom in love, friendship and cooking . . .

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Putting other people first doesn’t always mean you have to come second…
Verity has lost everything she loved; her best friend and baking companion has died, taking with her their shared passion for cooking. To top it off, it looks like her career and love life might soon follow suit.

Although she’s very much in need of some time for herself, Verity instead leaps at the opportunity to help a friend find her feet and help establish a cooking school. Just as long as she doesn’t have to cook anything! Even so, it’s all far from easy, even with the comfort of new friendship and a taste of fresh romance.

So when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school Verity once again risks losing everything. Can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry?

Above all else, can she finally write her own recipe for happiness and finally put herself first?

A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:
‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley
‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘Full of joy and fun' Milly Johnson

Reviews

Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!

Katie Fforde

Uplifting, love-filled slice of brilliance *****

Heat

Full of joy and fun... and fish finger sandwiches.

Milly Johnson

Uplifting . . . Books by Cathy Bramley are brilliantly life affirming and The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is no exception.

Good Housekeeping

Cathy Bramley serves up the perfect concoction of charm and escapism.

Sunday Express

Perfect, feel-good loveliness

Miranda Dickinson

Romantic, touching and funny - the perfect recipe. I love Cathy’s writing and her characters - her books are delicious.

Rachael Lucas

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780552172080

    July 15, 2016

    Corgi

    480 pages

    RRP $22.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781473526662

    June 30, 2016

    Transworld Digital

    480 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo
  • EBook

    9781473541023

    March 3, 2016

    Transworld Digital

    120 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

Also by Cathy Bramley

A Match Made in Devon
A Match Made in Devon - Part Four
Hetty’s Farmhouse Bakery
A Match Made in Devon - Part Three
A Match Made in Devon - Part Two
A Match Made in Devon - Part One
The Lemon Tree Café
The Lemon Tree Café - Part Four
The Lemon Tree Café - Part Three
White Lies and Wishes
Comfort and Joy
The Plumberry School of Comfort Food - Part Four
The Plumberry School of Comfort Food - Part Three
The Plumberry School of Comfort Food - Part Two
Wickham Hall
Wickham Hall - Part Four
Wickham Hall - Part Three
Appleby Farm
Wickham Hall - Part Two
Wickham Hall - Part One
Appleby Farm - Part Four
Appleby Farm - Part Three
Appleby Farm - Part Two
Appleby Farm - Part One

Recommendations

The Handmaid's Tale
To Kill A Mockingbird
Fifty Shades of Grey
A Gentleman in Moscow
Echo Burning
The Girl on the Train
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time
Dragonfly In Amber
The Heart's Invisible Furies
The Narrow Road to the Deep North
The Golden House
On Chesil Beach
Breath
Ready Player One
The Trip of a Lifetime
The Light Between Oceans
Colombiano
The Travelling Cat Chronicles
Animal Farm
Sanctuary