> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 July 2016
  • ISBN: 9780552172080
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480
  • RRP: $19.99

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food




The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is an irresistibly charming romantic comedy from bestseller Cathy Bramley, following the adventures of Verity Bloom in love, friendship and cooking . . .

The Plumberry School of Comfort Food was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.

Putting other people first doesn’t always mean you have to come second…
Verity has lost everything she loved; her best friend and baking companion has died, taking with her their shared passion for cooking. To top it off, it looks like her career and love life might soon follow suit.

Although she’s very much in need of some time for herself, Verity instead leaps at the opportunity to help a friend find her feet and help establish a cooking school. Just as long as she doesn’t have to cook anything! Even so, it’s all far from easy, even with the comfort of new friendship and a taste of fresh romance.

So when tragedy strikes at the very heart of the cookery school Verity once again risks losing everything. Can Verity find the magic ingredient for Plumberry?

Above all else, can she finally write her own recipe for happiness and finally put herself first?

A heartwarming and romantic story certain to make you smile - perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.Your favourite authors have loved reading bestselling Cathy Bramley:
‘Delightfully warm with plenty of twists and turns’ Trisha Ashley
‘Engaging characters and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!’ Katie Fforde
‘Full of joy and fun' Milly Johnson

  • Pub date: 15 July 2016
  • ISBN: 9780552172080
  • Imprint: Corgi
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 480
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Cathy Bramley

Cathy Bramley is the Sunday Times bestselling author of romantic comedies including Wickham Hall, The Lemon Tree Café, Hetty's Farmhouse Bakery and A Match Made in Devon. She lives in a Nottinghamshire village with her family.

Her recent career as a full-time writer of light-hearted, romantic fiction has come as somewhat of a lovely surprise after spending eighteen years running her own marketing agency. However, she has been always an avid reader, never without a book on the go and now thinks she may have found her dream job!

Cathy loves to hear from her readers. You can get in touch via her website or on social media.

Also by Cathy Bramley

See all

Praise for The Plumberry School of Comfort Food

“Engaging characters, a stately home and a sweeping romance. This is delightful!”

Katie Fforde

“Uplifting, love-filled slice of brilliance *****”

Heat

“Full of joy and fun... and fish finger sandwiches.”

Milly Johnson

“Uplifting . . . Books by Cathy Bramley are brilliantly life affirming and The Plumberry School of Comfort Food is no exception.”

Good Housekeeping

“Cathy Bramley serves up the perfect concoction of charm and escapism.”

Sunday Express

“Perfect, feel-good loveliness”

Miranda Dickinson

“Romantic, touching and funny - the perfect recipe. I love Cathy’s writing and her characters - her books are delicious.”

Rachael Lucas


Related titles