> Skip to content
  • Published: 9 November 2023
  • ISBN: 9781529157772
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

The Last Train Home

A gorgeous will-they-won’t-they romance to curl up with this winter




A will-they-won't-they love story about two people who cross paths on the last train home and spend seven years finding their way back to one another. Perfect for fans of Beth O'Leary and Laura Jane Williams.

'Beautiful and compelling' Heidi Swain
'Two sparkling leads who will steal your heart!' Holly Miller
'One of the best books I have read this year' Emma Cooper
________________

On the last train home you expect to find...

- Standing space only
- Drunk people singing
- The overpowering smell of McDonalds

You never expect to find love.

When Abbie and Tom cross paths traveling home after a night out, their eyes meet across a crowded carriage and their connection is unmistakable.

What they don't know is that moments later they'll both be caught up in an event that will change them forever.

It is one that will bring them together. But it will also tear them apart.

A lot can happen in seven seconds. A lot can happen in seven years.

Can they find their way back to each other?
________________

Don't miss THE LAST TRAIN HOME!

‘This is an awesome book! It gripped me from start to finish. . . A wonderful, unconventional, captivating romance’ Sue Moorcroft
'A right-person-wrong-time story that will stay with you' That's Life Magazine
‘I absolutely devoured this funny, moving, unputdownable novel.’ Jenny Ashcroft
‘A wonderful, heart-warming, different love story.’ Tracy Rees
‘A beautiful, uplifting story from start to finish’ Virginia Heath
'A compelling modern love story brimming with emotion and heart' Fiona Gibson
'A heart-wrenching roller coaster full of missed opportunities and tenderness.' Caroline Khoury
‘Romantic, warm and swoon-worthy’ Emily Stone
'A gorgeous love story full of suspense, drama and tenderness.' Eleanor Ray
'A touching story of love, fate and second chances.’ Fiona Lucas
'Very easy reading’ Daily Mail
‘...full of emotion and feels very real – we loved it’ Fabulous
‘…these two characters feel believably flawed’ The Times

  • Published: 9 November 2023
  • ISBN: 9781529157772
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 416

About the author

Elle Cook

Elle Cook worked as a journalist and in PR before becoming a full-time novelist. The Last Train Home is her second contemporary romance novel and her follow-up to The Man I Never Met was her first contemporary novel. Lorna is also the author of five historical timeslip novels under her real name, Lorna Cook. The Girl from the Island, The Dressmaker's Secret and The Hidden Letters have sold over 200,000 copies combined. She lives in coastal Essex with her husband and two daughters

Also by Elle Cook

See all