> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 October 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473565210
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

The Kingfisher Secret




For fans of Spooks, Homeland, The Night Manager, I Am Pilgrim, and Red Sparrow comes the ultimate action-packed novel: spies, murder and one of the biggest conspiracies of our time lie at the heart of the thriller of the year.

_______________________________

THIS SHOCKING CONSPIRACY THRILLER IS A WORK OF FICTION. MOSTLY.
_______________________________
What if the President of the United States is a foreign intelligence asset?

It's October 2016. A loud, brash businessman with a history of shady dealings and sexual misbehaviour is a serious contender to win the presidency. Even a porn star's credible allegations don't seem to slow him down.

But his most dangerous secrets may be hidden behind the former Iron Curtain.

Journalist Grace Elliot is dispatched to Europe, hot on the trail of a story so big it could blow up the entire election - if she can stay alive long enough to tell it:

The man who might become President was married to a Czech woman with a beguiling and contradictory past, no records, and no history - and who has all the hallmarks of a Soviet intelligence asset.

Her codename is Kingfisher.
And her mission is almost complete.

THE AUTHOR HAS CHOSEN TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS OUT OF CONCERN FOR THE SAFETY OF HIS OR HER SOURCES.

  • Published: 16 October 2018
  • ISBN: 9781473565210
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 384

About the author

Alex Urban

THE AUTHOR HAS CHOSEN TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS OUT OF CONCERN FOR THE SAFETY OF HIS OR HER SOURCES.

Praise for The Kingfisher Secret

This gulp-in-one-go conspiracy thriller… has some pretty scary parallels to recent events (in fact, it’s written anonymously because the author based the story on real information from a protected source – oo-er!)

Sunday on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine

Related titles