> Skip to content
  • Published: 19 September 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473554832
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

The Girl Who Came From Rags




A gritty and heartwarming clogs and shawls saga set in a Yorkshire mining town for fans of Maggie Hope and Dilly Court.


From rags to riches?

Eliza Wild has come a long way from her hungry childhood days in a rented miner's cottage on Pit Lane on the outskirts of Leeds. Her sewing skills have enabled her to go into business with a wealthy patron and to give her young niece, Victoria, a better life than she and her sister, Mary-Anne, ever dreamed of.

There's also Eliza's sweetheart, Tom, who is determined to marry her but having worked so hard to get to where she is, will Eliza take a chance on love when it means she might lose everything she has ever worked for?

  • Published: 19 September 2019
  • ISBN: 9781473554832
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352
Categories:

About the author

Gracie Hart

Gracie Hart was born in Leeds and raised on the family farm in the Yorkshire Dales. Though starting out as a glass engraver, and then raising her family, Gracie has now written several family sagas.

Gracie and her husband still live in the Yorkshire Dales and they have two children and four grandchildren.

Also by Gracie Hart

See all

Related titles