> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 September 2018
  • ISBN: 9781785038075
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $14.99
Categories:

The Girl From Pit Lane


Formats & editions


A gritty heartwarming family saga about two sisters, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope

Can two young, coal-miner's daughters survive on their own?

When their mother tragically dies, Mary-Anne and Eliza are left under the care of their drunken step-father. Unable to rely on him, they are determined to stick together. But things are complicated when Mary-Anne, the eldest, falls pregnant with the child of a married mine-owner. Scared and unsure what to do, the sisters try to hide Mary-Anne's pregnancy. But such things cannot stay secret for long...

*Don't miss the next book in the series, The Child Left Behind, available to pre-order*

  • Pub date: 15 September 2018
  • ISBN: 9781785038075
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $14.99

About the Author

Gracie Hart

Gracie Hart was born in Leeds and raised on the family farm in the Yorkshire Dales. Though starting out as a glass engraver, and then raising her family, Gracie has now written several family sagas.

Gracie and her husband still live in the Yorkshire Dales and they have two children and four grandchildren.

Also by Gracie Hart

See all

Related titles