> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 19 November 2024
  • ISBN: 9781804941676
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $22.99

The Ghost Orchid




The 39th Alex Delaware novel from the No. 1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and David Baldacci.

Some secrets are worth killing for.

In an upscale Bel Air property, two lovers are found dead in a swimming pool. The man is the playboy heir to a business empire, and the woman is his even wealthier married neighbour.

An illicit affair is the perfect motive. But the house is untouched - no forced entry, no forensic evidence - and so LAPD homicide lieutenant Milo Sturgis and asks psychologist Alex Delaware to help unpick the case.

It quickly becomes clear that both victims had troubled pasts. Now Alex and Milo must confront LA's darkest side as they unravel a trail of deadly secrets . . .
____________________________

Praise for Jonathan Kellerman's New York Times No.1 bestselling thrillers:

'Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying' Sunday Telegraph

'High-octane entertainment' The Times

'Exceptionally exciting' New York Times

'Jonathan Kellerman has delivered the goods again, adding another instalment to a series that shows no sign of running out of steam' Shots Magazine

  • Published: 19 November 2024
  • ISBN: 9781804941676
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • RRP: $22.99

About the author

Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman is one of the world's most popular authors. He has brought his expertise as a clinical psychologist to over two dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, The Butcher's Wife, Billy Straight, The Conspiracy Club and Twisted. With his wife, the novellist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored the bestsellers Double Homicide and Capital Crimes. He is the author of numerous essays, short stories, scientific articles, two children's books, and three volumes of psychology, including Savage Spawn: Reflections on Violent Children. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar, and Anthony awards, and has been nominated for a Shamus Award.

Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California and New Mexico. Their four children include the novelist Jesse Kellerman.


Jonathan Kellerman is the Number One New York Times bestselling author of more than forty crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, The Butcher's Theater, Billy Straight, The Conspiracy Club, Twisted, True Detectives, and The Murderer's Daughter.

With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored Double Homicide and Capital Crimes. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored Crime Scene, The Golem of Hollywood, and The Golem of Paris.

He is also the author of two children's books and numerous nonfiction works, including Savage Spawn: Reflections on Violent Children and With Strings Attached: The Art and Beauty of Vintage Guitars. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar, and Anthony awards and the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Psychological Association, and has been nominated for a Shamus Award.

Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California and New Mexico.

For more information please visit:

http://jonathankellerman.com/
https://www.facebook.com/JonathanKellerman

Also by Jonathan Kellerman

See all