> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 14 June 2018
  • ISBN: 9781405933155
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
Categories:

The Chosen Ones




A sinister killer is abducting young women in this gripping new thriller from Howard Linskey.

**The Disappeared is the brand new novel from Howard Linskey, coming Summer 2018 - preorder it now**
DS Ian Bradshaw and investigative journalists Helen Norton and Tom Carney must combine once more to unravel a chilling secret that links two generations of women who vanished without trace or explanation.
These are not teenage runaways or drug users, vulnerable prostitutes or victims of domestic abuse, there is no strife at home or problems at school. There are no leads or explanations and, crucially, no bodies are found. The only thing that links these ordinary women is what they leave behind; distraught families, devastated partners, shocked friends, all longing for the same answer; what could have happened to The Disappeared?
The disappearance of seemingly normal women. The blackmail of someone with a dark secret. The mind of a reluctant killer twisted by years of abuse. The Disappeared is the dark and compelling new novel from Howard Linskey.


Praise for Howard Linskey
'One of the best new writers around. This is a must-read series' Mark Billingham
'Gripping and convincing.' Kimberley Chambers
'A new master of the gripping, gritty thriller. Howard Linskey takes you right to the heart of it' Paul Finch
'An emotional, gripping, and pulse-pounding crime novel to start what is certain to be a brilliant new series from Howard Linskey' Helen Fitzgerald
%%%Eva Dunbar wakes in a large metal box. She has no idea who has taken her. She has no way out...
Eva isn't the first young woman to disappear. Detective Ian Bradshaw, heading up the search, has no leads - and precious little time.
When at last a body is found, the police hope the tragic discovery might at least provide a clue that will help them finally find the kidnapper.
But then they identify the body - and realise the case is more twisted than they ever imagined...
A gripping crime thriller that's perfect for readers of LJ Ross, Angela Marsons or Ann Cleeves, this is the latest in the Ian Bradshaw, Tom Carney and Helen Norton series.

Praise for Howard Linskey
'One of the best new writers around. This is a must-read series' Mark Billingham
'Gripping and convincing.' Kimberley Chambers
'A new master of the gripping, gritty thriller. Howard Linskey takes you right to the heart of it' Paul Finch
'An emotional, gripping, and pulse-pounding crime novel to start what is certain to be a brilliant new series from Howard Linskey' Helen Fitzgerald

  • Pub date: 14 June 2018
  • ISBN: 9781405933155
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook

Also by Howard Linskey

See all

Related titles