> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 March 2016
  • ISBN: 9781785032233
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352
  • RRP: $32.99

The Carpenter's Daughter


Formats & editions


A gritty saga set in Cornwall perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Val Wood and viewers of Poldark

In the small mining village of Meryen, a dark secret lurks…

Amy Lewarne finds her life changed forever when she finds her brother, Toby, dead – and trouble follows when Titus Kivell, the head of a powerful yet belligerent family, puts his son Sol in Toby's place.

Despite his wild and formidable nature, Amy is inexplicably drawn to Sol, as he is to her. But will his family ties be the ruin of her?

Book One in the Meryen series – a Cornish saga perfect for fans of Poldark, Dilly Court and Val Wood

Note: previously published as Keeping Echoes

  • Pub date: 15 March 2016
  • ISBN: 9781785032233
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352
  • RRP: $32.99

About the Author

Gloria Cook

Gloria Cook is the author of well-loved Cornish novels, including the Pengarron and Harvey family and Meryen sagas. She is Cornish born and bred, and lives in Truro.

Also by Gloria Cook

See all

Related titles