> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 September 2016
  • ISBN: 9781785032240
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336
  • RRP: $12.99

A Cornish Girl


Formats & editions


A heart-warming Cornish family saga perfect for readers of Val Wood and viewers of Poldark

In the Cornish mining village of Meryen, a secret never stays a secret for very long...

No one knows this better than the beautiful yet distressed Tara Nankervis, who is forced to share a devastating secret with her much older and destructive husband, Joshua.

Out of options, she plans to leave once and for all, taking her daughter Rosa Grace with her. But will she have the courage to leave everything behind, or is home truly where the heart is?

Note: previously published as Out of Shadows

  • Pub date: 15 September 2016
  • ISBN: 9781785032240
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336
  • RRP: $12.99

About the Author

Gloria Cook

Gloria Cook is the author of well-loved Cornish novels, including the Pengarron and Harvey family and Meryen sagas. She is Cornish born and bred, and lives in Truro.

Also by Gloria Cook

See all

Related titles