> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 December 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409009979
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 560

The Birdcage




The evocative novel from the acclaimed author of THE CHILDREN'S HOUR - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore

It was Felix who named it The Birdcage: the tall house in Bristol where Miss Pidgeon lived with her tenant, the beautiful and talented actress Angel, and Angel's daughter, Lizzie.

It was Felix whom they all adored and who was so in love with Angel, but while Lizzie longed for a father, Felix had other commitments: to his insecure, possessive wife Marina and to their son Piers, both living at beautiful, mellow Michaelgarth, the family home on the edge of Exmoor.

Many years later, when Lizzie comes at last to Michaelgarth and meets Piers for the first time, she finds a family in trouble - and which, miraculously, needs her to help them to heal.

Praise for Marcia Willett
'A genuine voice of our times' The Times
'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

  • Published: 1 December 2010
  • ISBN: 9781409009979
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 560

About the author

Marcia Willett

Marcia Willett was born in Somerset and lives in deepest Devon.

A former ballet dancer and teacher, she is the author of many bestselling novels.

Also by Marcia Willett

See all

Related titles