> Skip to content

A witty, wise family saga from the bestselling author of Those Faraday Girls and Family Baggage.

Anna, Bett and Carrie were childhood singing stars - the Alphabet Sisters. As adults they haven't spoken for years. Not since Bett's fiancé left her for another sister ...
Now Lola, their larger-than-life grandmother, summons them home for a birthday extravaganza and a surprise announcement. But just as the rifts begin to close, the Alphabet Sisters face a test none of them ever imagined.
An unforgettable story of three women who learn that being true to themselves means being true to each other.
Sisters are always there for each other... aren't they?
'Family members click and clash in this entertaining story with a poignant twist.' Australian Women's Weekly

Formats & editions

  • EBook


    October 4, 2004

    Penguin eBooks

    468 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

Also by Monica McInerney

The Trip of a Lifetime
Spin the Bottle
Hello from the Gillespies
The House of Memories
Those Faraday Girls
Lola's Secret: Pink Popular Penguins
The Christmas Gift
Lola's Secret
At Home with the Templetons
All Together Now
A Taste for It
Upside Down Inside Out
Family Baggage


The Handmaid's Tale
To Kill A Mockingbird
A Gentleman in Moscow
Echo Burning
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time
The Girl on the Train
The Heart's Invisible Furies
Dragonfly In Amber
The Narrow Road to the Deep North
The Golden House
The Bear and The Nightingale
Ready Player One
The Trip of a Lifetime
On Chesil Beach
Animal Farm
The Light Between Oceans
A Long Way from Home
The Travelling Cat Chronicles