> Skip to content
  • Published: 30 August 2022
  • ISBN: 9780593387474
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 272
  • RRP: $32.99

Tales to Keep You Up at Night



From the co-author of the #1 New York Times bestselling series The Magic Misfits comes a spectacularly spooky novel that will keep you up way past bedtime. Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark!

"Grab a flashlight and a blanket—this lives up to its titular claim."— Kirkus Reviews
Amelia is cleaning out her grandmother's attic when she stumbles across a book: Tales to Keep You Up at Night. But when she goes to the library to return it, she's told that the book never belonged there. Curious, she starts to read the stories: tales of strange incidents in nearby towns, of journal entries chronicling endless, twisting pumpkin vines, birthday parties gone awry, and cursed tarot decks. And at the center of the stories lies a family of witches. And witches, she's told, can look like anyone...

As elements from the stories begin to come to life around her, and their eerie connections become clear, Amelia begins to realize that she may be in a spooky story of her own...

With hair-raising, spine-chilling prose, Dan Poblocki delivers a collection of interconnected stories that, if you're anything like Amelia, is sure to keep you up late in the night.

  • Published: 30 August 2022
  • ISBN: 9780593387474
  • Imprint: Penguin
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 272
  • RRP: $32.99

About the author

Dan Poblocki

Beginning in fifth grade, Dan Poblocki would gather his friends after school, frightening them with tales of ghosts, monsters, and spooky places. When his mother began to receive phone calls from neighborhood parents, warning that her son’s stories were giving their children nightmares, Dan decided to write the stories down instead. Dan now battles his own neighborhood monsters in Brooklyn, New York. Visit him at www.danpoblocki.com.

Also by Dan Poblocki

See all

Related titles