> Skip to content
  • Published: 4 June 2024
  • ISBN: 9780593326695
  • Imprint: Putnam
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304
  • RRP: $19.99

Snow & Poison




Love is stronger than poison in this lush retelling of "Snow White" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz—now in paperback!

Love is stronger than poison in this lush retelling of "Snow White" by #1 New York Times bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz—now in paperback!

Known as Snow White, Lady Sophie has led a sheltered life in the mountains of Bavaria. Until now. Her father, the widowed Duke Maximilian, is at last remarrying, and on the day of his historic wedding, Sophie is making her high-society debut.

At the ball, Sophie charms the dashing Prince Philip, heir to the Spanish throne. But as Philip and Sophie start falling deeply in love, the king of Spain loses his temper. His wish is that Philip would marry a princess. And now, his command is Sophie’s death.

In a quest for survival, Sophie seeks refuge in the home of seven orphans, the counsel of a witch, and the safety of her blade. With the looming threat of war upon her duchy, Sophie must ponder: Can she do right by her home and honor her heart’s desire?

  • Published: 4 June 2024
  • ISBN: 9780593326695
  • Imprint: Putnam
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304
  • RRP: $19.99

About the author

Melissa De La Cruz

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publisher’s Weekly and #1 IndieBound bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for readers of all ages. Her books have topped USA Today, Wall Street Journal and Los Angeles Times bestseller lists and been published in more than twenty countries. She is best-known for her Blue Bloods series (with more than three million copies in print), The Descendants books based on the Disney Channel films, and the Witches of East End novels, which were turned into a two-season drama series on Lifetime Television. Melissa de la Cruz lives in West Hollywood with her husband and daughter.

Also by Melissa De La Cruz

See all

Praise for Snow & Poison

Praise for Cinder & Glass:
“Lovers of royal drama and fairy tales with a twist will happily sink into this new 'Cinderella' rendition.” —Booklist

“An intriguing historical twist on a beloved fairy tale.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for The Queen's Assassin:
A New York Times and Indie Bestseller
"de la Cruz's trademark tight construction, detailed world building, and action-packed romance are all at work in this sure-to-be-popular new series." —Booklist

"A classic plucky heroine fantasy in the vein of Tamora Pierce and Kristin Cashore." —Kirkus Reviews

"Expertly [weaves] plot twists, betrayal, magical elements, and traces of humor." —SLJ

Praise for Alex & Eliza:
A New York Times Bestseller * A Seventeen Magazine Best YA Book of 2017

"This charming historical romance is a must-read for any fan of Hamilton who felt drawn in, first and foremost, by the sweeping love story." —Booklist

"Hamilton fans obsessed with Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler's Revolution-era romance need this deep dive into the romance that changed American history." —Seventeen.com

Discover more

Article
8 new and upcoming fantasy novels you won’t want to miss

We’ve found them for you: the 8 fantasy novels you simply need to add to your TBR!