> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 15 November 2016
  • ISBN: 9781785033551
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

Oliver The Cat Who Saved Christmas




Heartfelt, moving and inspiring, a Christmas book perfect for fans of Alfie the Doorstep Cat

A friend who brings light at the darkest of times...

Oliver the cat is a timid little thing, and rarely ventures from his home in the Foresters’ Arms.

Then his life changes dramatically when a fire breaks out in the pub kitchen and he is left homeless and afraid. But, with the kindness of the humans around him, he soon learns to trust again – and, in his own special way, he helps them heal.

However, it isn’t until he meets a little girl in desperate need of a friend that he realises this village needs a Christmas miracle...

A warm and uplifting novel, this is the tale of a little cat with a big heart. Perfect for fans of A Streetcat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.

  • Pub date: 15 November 2016
  • ISBN: 9781785033551
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

Sheila Norton

Sheila Norton lives near Chelmsford in Essex with her husband, and worked for most of her life as a medical secretary, before retiring early to concentrate on her writing. Sheila is the award-winning writer of numerous women’s fiction novels and over 100 short stories, published in women’s magazines.

She has three married daughters, six little grandchildren, and over the years has enjoyed the companionship of three cats and two dogs. She derived lots of inspiration for her animal books from remembering the pleasure and fun of sharing life with her own pets.

When not working on her writing Sheila enjoys spending time with her family and friends, as well as reading, walking, swimming, photography and travel. For more information please see www.sheilanorton.com

Also by Sheila Norton

See all

Related titles