> Skip to content

Another compelling chapter in the life of Felix, hero of the award-winning series of books that includes Once, Then, After and Soon.

Once I didn't know about my grandfather Felix's scary childhood.
Then I found out what the Nazis did to his best friend Zelda.
Now I understand why Felix does the things he does.

At least he's got me.
My name is Zelda too.
This is our story.

Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction prize 2010.
Shortlisted for Prime Minister's Literary Award, Children's Fiction, 2011.
Winner, Speech Pathology Australia Award,
Best Book for Language, 2011.

Formats & editions

  • Paperback


    May 3, 2010

    Viking (AU YR)

    176 pages

    RRP $19.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook


    May 3, 2010

    Penguin eBooks (AU YR)

    176 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

Also by Morris Gleitzman

Boy Overboard
Snot Chocolate
Once And Then
Toad Delight
Gift of the Gab
Loyal Creatures
Extra Time
Pizza Cake
Too Small To Fail
Toad Surprise
Give Peas A Chance
Doubting Thomas
Aristotle's Nostril
Worm Story
Girl Underground
Water Wings
Second Childhood
The Other Facts of Life


Percy Jackson And The Lightning Thief
A Fortunate Life
The Beast of Hushing Wood
Double Down: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (BK11)
The Ugly Truth
Charlie And The Chocolate Factory: A Play
The Silver Donkey
Artemis Fowl
Hating Alison Ashley: Australian Children's Classics
The Witches
Charlie And The Great Glass Elevator
One Photo
Anne of Green Gables
Anne Of Green Gables
Mr Romanov's Garden in the Sky
Snot Chocolate
Funniest Stories
Little Brother
Too Many Elephants in this House