> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 May 2013
  • ISBN: 9780857981264
  • Imprint: Random House Australia
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 576
Categories:

My Husband’s Sweethearts and The Pretend Wife 2 in 1


Formats & editions


A perfect Mother's Day treat! Fans of Jane Green and Marian Keyes will love these two novels from Bridget Asher. Plus My Husband’s Sweethearts has been optioned for a Hollywood film starring Julia Roberts.

A perfect Mother's Day treat! Fans of Jane Green and Marian Keyes will love these two novels from Bridget Asher. Plus My Husband’s Sweethearts has been optioned for a Hollywood film starring Julia Roberts.

My Husband’s Sweethearts
Lucy Shoreman discovers in one fell swoop not only that her husband, Artie, has been cheating on her, but that his heart is failing and he’s dying. So in a drunken moment she takes his little black book and dials up all his former lovers, asking them to schedule their turn caring for him on his death bed. After all, they were there for the good times, so why should she deal with the bad times on her own?

The last thing she expects is that any will actually show up. But one by one they do. The one who hates him. The one who owes her life to him. The one he turned into a lesbian, and the one he taught to dance. And amongst them is one person with the strangest story of all …

The Pretend Wife
For Gwen Merchant, love has always been doled out in little packets - from her widowed father and from her safe and respectable husband, Peter. But when an old college boyfriend, the irrepressible Elliot Hull, invites himself back into Gwen's life with a surprising proposition, she suddenly starts questioning everything she's ever expected from love.

Elliot, it turns out, is in need of a pretend wife, just for the weekend, in order to fulfill his dying mother's last wish. But as Gwen finds herself drawn into Elliot's quirky, wonderful family - and uncovers a few secrets about her own - a pretend relationship just might turn out to be the most real thing she's ever known...

  • Pub date: 1 May 2013
  • ISBN: 9780857981264
  • Imprint: Random House Australia
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 576
Categories:

About the Author

Bridget Asher

Bridget Asher is the pseudonym for bestselling author Julianna Baggott. She lives on the Florida panhandle.

Also by Bridget Asher

See all

Praise for My Husband’s Sweethearts and The Pretend Wife 2 in 1

“A laugh-and-cry novel whose plot includes equal proportions of heartache and hope.”

Chicago Tribune on My Husband's Sweethearts

“The reader is enveloped by the humorous yet touching tale.”

Booklist on My Husband's Sweethearts

“A cut above chick-lit.”

People Magazine on The Pretend Wife

“Riveting … charming and insightful.”

New York Post on The Pretend Wife


Related titles