> Skip to content
  • Published: 23 January 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529902204
  • Imprint: Century
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $34.99

Murder on Lake Garda




A destination wedding ends in murder. Tom Hindle's latest locked-room mystery is perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and The White Lotus.

One happy couple.
Two divided families.
A wedding party to die for.

On the private island of Castello Fiore - surrounded by the glittering waters of Lake Garda - the illustrious Heywood family gathers for their son Laurence's wedding to Italian influencer Eva Bianchi.

But as the ceremony begins, a blood-curdling scream brings the proceedings to a devastating halt.

With the wedding guests trapped as they await the police, old secrets come to light and family rivalries threaten to bubble over.

Everyone is desperate to know . . .

Who is the killer?

And can they be found before they strike again?

________________________________________

PRAISE FOR TOM HINDLE

'A new heir to Agatha Christie . . . classic crime for the 21st century' Ragnar Jónasson

'This is riveting stuff, breathing new life into the traditional locked-room mystery. Hindle puts a 21st century spin on a Golden Age tale that's both captivating and cunning' Sun

'Tricksy, expertly plotted and kept me guessing till the end' Adam Simcox

'Twist after gut-punching twist' M. W. Craven

'Dazzling' Crime Monthly

  • Published: 23 January 2024
  • ISBN: 9781529902204
  • Imprint: Century
  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $34.99

About the author

Tom Hindle

Tom Hindle hails from Leeds and lives in Oxfordshire with his wife, a cat and two surprisingly cunning tortoises. He is the author of A Fatal Crossing and now The Murder Game - which have both been inspired by masters of the crime genre such as Agatha Christie and Anthony Horowitz. Tom is hard at work on his next murder mystery.

Also by Tom Hindle

See all

Praise for Murder on Lake Garda

A fast paced, twisty tale of glamour, intrigue and murder on the shores of Lake Garda. With enough red herrings to keep even the most ardent armchair detective puzzled, this is one wedding invitation you’ll want to accept

Fiona Leitch

A clever, classy and captivating murder mystery that keeps you guessing through each devilish twist

Chris Whitaker

No one does murder better than Tom Hindle. Murder on Lake Garda is a twisty, twisted who-dun-it that keeps you guessing until the final page. And it’ll make you desperate to book a holiday to Italy, despite all the killing and intrigue. Essential

Adam Simcox

The tension rises with the heat in this suffocating summer murder mystery from Tom Hindle. Every page is filled with suspicion and intrigue. Clever, compelling and brilliantly atmospheric, this is a classic whodunnit in the best sense

Katy Watson

Heir to Christie

Daily Mail

A delightfully glitzy murder-mystery with family rivalry, old feuds and a killer twist

iNews

An excellent work that shows the dark underside of the British elite, of influencers and of Italian high-society

The Critic

Clever and entertaining

Crime Time

There's no doubt Hindle has quickly established himself as a reliable purveyor of old-fashioned crime fiction thrills

Herald