> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 1 December 2015
  • ISBN: 9780552571166
  • Imprint: Corgi Childrens
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352
  • RRP: $19.99

Mortality Doctrine: The Game of Lives




From James Dashner, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, comes The Game of Lives, the final book in the Mortality Doctrine series, an edge-of-your-seat cyber-adventure trilogy that includes The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts.

The games Michael is playing have become all too real. Only weeks ago, sinking into the Sleep was fun. The VirtNet combined the most cutting-edge technology and the most sophisticated gaming for a full mind-body experience. And it was Michael’s passion. But now every time Michael sinks, he risks his life.

The games are over. The VirtNet has become a world of deadly consequences, and Kaine grows stronger by the day. The Mortality Doctrine – Kaine’s master plan – has nearly been realized, and little by little the line separating the virtual from the real is blurring. If Kaine succeeds, it will mean worldwide cyber domination. And it looks like Michael and his friends are the only ones who can put the monster back in the box – if Michael can figure out who his friends really are.

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series comes The Game of Lives, the thrilling finale to the Mortality Doctrine series. Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.

  • Pub date: 1 December 2015
  • ISBN: 9780552571166
  • Imprint: Corgi Childrens
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352
  • RRP: $19.99

About the Author

James Dashner

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series as well as the books in the 13th Reality series and The Infinity Ring. He was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains.

Also by James Dashner

See all

Praise for Mortality Doctrine: The Game of Lives

“Dashner throws everything he has in to this volume, making for a breathless, action-packed read that will have readers on the edges of their seats. A fitting end to an exceptional trilogy.”

Kirkus Reviews

“Nonstop action . . . Dashner’s vision of the VirtNet universe is world-class world building”

Booklist

“Lovers of science and science fiction alike will thrive in the virtual reality world within the novel. A brilliant merging of reality and fiction, this work doesn’t stand alone, so only fans of the previous volumes will be able to jump right in.”

School Library Journal


Related titles