> Skip to content

Some of our favourite 2017 YA books!

The Penguin Teen Australia Super-Proof is back! Featuring extracts from some of our fave YA titles for this year, the Penguin Teen Australia 2017 Super-Proof includes writing from Fleur Ferris,  Robert Newton, Kiersten White and more!

  • The stunning, highly anticipated new novel from the acclaimed author of The Accident Season.

  • Sarah J. Maas meets Holly Black with an OzYA twist. Valentine is the first book in Jodi McAlister's page-turning paranormal YA series featuring Pearl Linford and Finn Blacklin.

  • At times funny, at times heartbreaking, this is an ultimately uplifting story about the delicate fabric of family and friendship, and the painful realisation that not everything can remain the same forever.

  • Heartfelt, evocative and compelling – another masterpiece from the award-winning Robert Newton.

  • Empires will topple, thrones will be won . . . and souls will be lost. The mind-blowing sequel to AND I DARKEN, described by Buzzfeed as ‘A dark, gritty, and seriously badass epic’ is a sweeping Ottoman-inspired historical adventure. Starring the inimitable anti-princess Lada, the dagger-wielding drama of her story is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Victoria Aveyard.

  • From the author of CBCA-shortlisted Yellow comes a powerful exploration of family and identity set against the humid build-up to the wet season in Darwin.

  • Bad things happen. Fight to make things right. Or let it wreck your life.

  • A compelling story of heartbreak, courage and forgiveness from the award-winning author of The Whole of My World and One True Thing.

  • BookShots are short, high-impact stories by James Patterson and other writers that can be read in one sitting. Each and every one is fast-paced, 100% story-driven; a shot of pure and satisfying entertainment. Available as compact paperbacks, ebooks and audio.

More Book Lists

Our 2020 Summer Picks

Fill your summer chill time with our highly recommended reads.

Alternate Austens

Jane Austen is everywhere.

Bolts from Above

Unlikely stories of survival, courage and upheaval in the aftermath of airline disasters.

Top 10 Crime & Thrillers of 2019

The bestselling chills and thrills of 2019.

School’s Back

Don’t panic: we’ve got your back(pack).

Mum’s the Word

Secrets threaten to tear people, relationships, families, even countries, apart.