> Skip to content

From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave.

The hatching has begun—and the end of humanity is near.
Phase one of the invasion began with spores that turned everyone over the age of eighteen into vicious, unhuman beings, unrecognizable as the trusted adults they once were. These Hosts paved the way for the invaders and
transformed the small town of Creek’s Cause into a war zone. Holed up in the local high school, frightened kids and teenagers struggle to survive—at least until their eighteenth birthdays.
Now, a new breed of predatory creatures has been spawned and is spreading across the world, devouring everything in its path. Earth’s only hope is two overwhelmed teenage brothers—and their closest friend, Alexandra—who may hold the key to humanity’s survival. But how far will they have to go to save everyone and everything they care about?

Reviews

Readers with a 5th Wave-shaped hole in their sci-fi-loving hearts will rejoice.

Booklist

A brilliant, terrifying, rule-breaking reimagining of the zombie novel.

Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780143788638

    January 2, 2018

    Penguin

    384 pages

    RRP $19.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Amazon
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781760146832

    January 2, 2018

    Penguin eBooks

    384 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo