> Skip to content
Play sample
  • Published: 20 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9780241486849
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $12.99

Jonathan the Magic Pony




Meet Jonathan - the best (ahem, WORST) magician you've ever seen!

Jonathan the Magic Pony is a brilliant magician. With one wave of his magic wand he can make anything disappear. Boomf! And because he's such a brilliant magician, with one more wave he can make things come back too. It's foolproof. Failsafe. Always works.

Or does it?

When Jonathan magics away Sarah's bear... it doesn't come back! And with each, increasingly desperate, wave of his wand, Jonathan sets off an anarchic chain of events that builds to a swirl of hilarious chaos.

There are sharks chasing ducks, baboons with giant wooden spoons, chimpanzees covered in fleas... but where is Sarah's bear? Will it ever come back?

Is Jonathan even a real magician?! Find out in this silly, playful and very, very funny picture book, perfect for fans of Supertato and Grumpycorn.

Jonathan's tricks may be rubbish but this book is definitely magic!

  • Published: 20 August 2020
  • ISBN: 9780241486849
  • Imprint: Penguin Audio
  • Format: Audio Download
  • RRP: $12.99

About the author

Stuart Heritage

Stuart Heritage has written for the Guardian since 2009. His weekly column about his young son ‘Man With a Pram’ ran in the paper’s Family section between 2015-16. He founded a celebrity news site called Hecklerspray (Metro’s Best British Blog in 2007 and the Observer top 50 most powerful blogs in the world in 2008) and has written for Vanity Fair, Elle, Cosmopolitan, Red, Marie Clare, the NME, Shortlist, Time Out and the Radio Times. He lives in Ashford, Kent.

Also by Stuart Heritage

See all

Related titles