> Skip to content
About the book
  • Published: 28 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9781473503793
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

Isn't She Lovely: A Rouge Contemporary Romance


Formats & editions


A fun, romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Pretty Woman and She's All That

She needed a place to live. He needed a girlfriend. The rules were clear... until they were broken...

The only thing Ethan Price and Stephanie Kendrick have in common is their screenwriting class at the NYU Film School. Ethan's family is loaded and expectations are high for his stepping into the family business one day, while Stephanie is the class outcast and from the other side of the tracks.

When a project brings this unlikely pair together, Stephanie becomes the fake girlfriend who plays a part similar to that of the character in their screenplay. What Ethan didn't expect was to fall in love with her - but has he fallen for the real her? Or just the version he created...?

Isn't She Lovely is a modern take on Julia Roberts' Pretty Woman and is perfect for fans of Jessica Sorenson and Tammara Webber.

  • Pub date: 28 November 2014
  • ISBN: 9781473503793
  • Imprint: Ebury Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

About the Author

Lauren Layne

LAUREN LAYNE graduated from Santa Clara University with a B.S. in political science that she has yet to put to good use. After dabbling in an e-commerce career in Seattle and Southern California, Layne moved to New York City, and back to Seattle where she now writes full-time. She lives with her husband and their plus-size pomeranian pooch.

Also by Lauren Layne

See all

Praise for Isn't She Lovely: A Rouge Contemporary Romance

“Fresh and authentic, Lauren Layne’s Isn’t She Lovely packs intelligence, wit, and an addictive romance into one fantastic read! I loved the bold characters, the slow-building yet steamy romance, and the raw and painful edge of self-discovery. I couldn’t put it down!”

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack

“A fresh new voice in the New Adult genre . . . I loved this book! Such a fun read from start to finish. You won’t want to put it down!”

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jen McLaughlin

“Isn’t She Lovely is full of complex characters you want to root for—and a hero that will make you swoon.”

New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy


Related titles