> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 January 2018
  • ISBN: 9781760142995
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

Ironheart




Ironheart is the sequel to Valentine and the second book in this smart and page-turning series with a supernatural twist, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.

Sarah J. Maas meets Holly Black with an OzYA twist. Ironheart is the second page-turning book in Jodi McAlister's thrilling Valentine series.
Pearl Linford is stuck. Her best friend won’t talk to her. The internet thinks she is a murderer. And she’s waiting for the right moment to forgive Finn Blacklin, the boy she’s known forever, who turned out to be an actual fairytale Prince Charming, but it never seems to come. On top of this, Pearl has another threat to face. Unseelie fairies have infiltrated her town, and they’ve unleashed a new horror – a bunch of wild, uncontrollable, angry supernatural hunters, who have Finn on the top of their hit list.
And you know what? That is a lot for one seventeen-year-old girl to handle. No wonder Pearl is so full of rage all the time . . . and that rage might be drawing the attention of some very dangerous people.

  • Published: 29 January 2018
  • ISBN: 9781760142995
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320

About the author

Jodi McAlister

Jodi is an author and academic from Kiama, a seaside holiday town on the south coast of New South Wales. Her PhD was awarded by Macquarie University in 2015, and she is currently a lecturer in Writing and Literature at Deakin University in Melbourne. Her academic work focuses on the history of love, sex, women and girls, popular culture and fiction. It means that reading romance novels and watching The Bachelor is technically work for her.
You can find Jodi on Twitter at @JodiMcA, where she tweets regularly about her research, her writing, cool things she finds interesting, her hero worship of Kate Bush, and her slightly-too-intense passion for The Bold and the Beautiful. She is the author of Valentine,Ironheart and Misrule in the Valentine series.

Also by Jodi McAlister

See all

Praise for Ironheart

So go and grab yourself this series if you haven't read it yet and be like me and many others wishing that 2019 would hurry up so we can have book 3.

Jessica's Bookworld

Related titles