> Skip to content
  • Published: 28 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9780241984659
  • Imprint: Penguin General UK
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99

I Made a Mistake

The twist-filled, addictive new thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of I LOOKED AWAY




You didn't mean to do it.
It was only once.
But someone has to pay . . .

In Poppy Page's mind, there are two types of women in this world: those who are faithful to their husbands, and those who are not. Until now, Poppy has never questioned which she was.

But when handsome, charming Matthew Gordon walks back into her life after almost two decades, that changes. Poppy makes a single mistake - and that mistake will be far more dangerous than she could imagine.

Someone is going to pay for it with their life . . .

  • Published: 28 May 2020
  • ISBN: 9780241984659
  • Imprint: Penguin General UK
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99

Also by Jane Corry

See all

Praise for I Made a Mistake

Jane Corry nails it again. This is a page turner with depth, with characters and human conflicts that stay with you long after the novel is finished. Superb

Kate Hamer

A convincing suburban thriller with a compelling sense of doom

Ross Greenwood

Brilliant and chilling. Jane Corry knows exactly how to turn the screws in this compelling and hard-hitting story about the dark underbelly of respectable family life. Another outstanding novel by Jane Corry

Kate Furnivall

A python of a book; it draws you in gently at first and then the coils of tension begin to tighten and refuse to let you go...The emotional sucker punch at the end was unexpected and terrific

Jane Shemilt

Readers you are in for a tremendous treat - a roller-coaster of a ride that will leave you screaming, 'No!' on more than one occasion

Carol Wyer

I loved this cleverly written tale of the devastating consequences of a wife's mistake

Emma Curtis

Absolutely brilliant...full of twists and turns that left me positively breathless

Angela Marsons

What an addictive read! Extremely clever storytelling with terrific pace and real emotional depth too. I loved it

Teresa Driscoll

Fans of Louise Doughty and Clare Mackintosh will love I Made a Mistake. Exhilarating and heartbreaking in equal measure, this story will stay with me for a long time

Nuala Ellwood

Jane Corry is at the top of her game and her latest novel cements her place as one of the superstars of the genre. Addictive, dark, and all too believable, I Made A Mistake is her best yet

Phoebe Morgan

I Made a Mistake is an absorbing and gripping masterpiece, skilfully plotted with superbly drawn characters who will stay with you long after you've finished reading

Kathryn Croft

Corry often explores darker themes, and those living on the fringes of society and this book is no exception: gritty, real, interesting and clever. Highly recommended

Gillian McAllister

Wow! What an utterly tense and addictive thriller. It kept me riveted the whole way through!!

Shalini Boland

Gripping and surprising, with killer twists that will keep you guessing right up until the end

Ella Dove, commissioning editor for Good Housekeeping, Prima and Red

I love all Jane Corry's books but this is her best yet. So clever, compulsive and twisty with a reveal I never saw coming. Superb

Claire Douglas

Storytelling at its finest. An expertly plotted page turner with real emotional depth

Victoria Selman

Related titles