> Skip to content
  • Published: 23 December 2021
  • ISBN: 9780241553497
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks

  • Jenni Fletcher


An enemies-to-lovers regency romance that's like watching an episode of Bridgerton. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Outlander and Romancing the Duke.

Miss Essie Craven has been engaged since birth to a man she has only met once. The haughty, black-haired man with the intense blue eyes: Aidan Ravell, Earl of Denholm. The most coveted man in all of the Ton.

The day of their marriage is set. The only problem is, spirited Essie dreams of more than being a Countess. And she soon finds out that Aidan has his own reasons for not wishing to marry, but is compelled to proceed due to his sense of honour and the financial baggage his father left him.

So, Aidan and Essie strike up a deal. Essie he will find him a more suitable match, and in the meantime they will keep up appearances as the most fashionable couple in all of the Ton.

But soon what is real and what is fake begins to converge. Suddenly, what seemed to be a simple agreement is no longer quite that straightforward . . .

  • Published: 23 December 2021
  • ISBN: 9780241553497
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 352

Praise for How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks

Fun, pacy, flirty and witty [...] I romped through this book, smiling and loving every minute of it.

Marguerite Kaye, co-author of Her Heart for a Compass

I adored this book - it's fresh and funny and definitely feminist as well as being thoroughly charming! Jenni has a real talent for writing hugely appealing characters, crisp, witty dialogue and page-turning romance. It's a perfect uplifting read!

Nicola Cornick

Warm and witty, with sparkling dialogue and memorable characters, How to Lose an Earl in 10 Weeks is an absolute page-turner. Jenni Fletcher's talent knows no bounds - and thank goodness for it.

Therese Beharrie, author of And They Lived Happily Ever After

An utterly delightful read with warm, lively characters you can't help but laugh, love and lament with. Be prepared to be enchanted and waltz the night away with this beautiful romance. Make this 'Plan A' for 'At the top of your TBR pile!'

Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth

You know a book is fabulous when you find yourself alternately either laughing, shouting or grinning soppily at the shenanigans the characters get up to. How to Lose an Earl in Ten Weeks is a sparkling, witty slice of deliciousness from start to finish and one I struggled to put down.

Virginia Heath, author of Never Fall for Your Fiancé

How to Lose an Earl in Ten Days is a delight! Essie is irreverent, headstrong and witty. Aidan is reserved, kind and very sarcastic. Their conversations were so much fun. With romantic intrigue and all the talk of the ton, it filled the regency romance gap that Bridgerton left when it ended. I loved it.

Rhoda Baxter, author of Girl on the Run

Related titles