> Skip to content
  • Published: 30 April 2020
  • ISBN: 9781529105551
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304
  • RRP: $39.99

Happy Inside

How to harness the power of home for health and happiness




A practical guide to harnessing the power of home for your best self, from BBC and Channel 4 expert. Perfect for fans of Marie Kondo (over 500k TCM sold), Fearne Cotton's Happy (215k TCM) and Hygge (275k TCM).

'I love this book. Strong, clever, intelligent advice with soul.'Mary Portas'A wonderful look at how to transform our homes to be more mindfully aligned with our true nature and a reflection of who we are.'Fearne Cotton'A happy home is a fundamental building block of happiness, and Michelle's book is an essential, step-by-step guide to creating a home we love.'Arianna Huffington, Founder & CEO, Thrive Global'A must-have read for anyone looking to improve not just their home but also their quality of life within it.'Matthew Williamson Be happier, healthier and more empowered with Michelle Ogundehin's step-by-step practical guide to creating a home that supports your well-being.Whether that home is owned or rented, small or large, and regardless of how much money you have, Happy Inside shows you how to harness its potential in pursuit of becoming your best self. If you want to feel calm, content, soothed or energized, you must begin with what surrounds you. This comprehensive guide covers everything from how to create more light and space to how to get a good night's sleep; the path to a perfect sofa and why a dining table is your most vital piece of furniture. Plus, how to decorate to promote joy; the importance of play (and circular side tables); your definitive capsule kitchen kit; and why your hallway is where it all starts. Combining Michelle's knowledge of Buddhist philosophy, mindfulness, colour psychology and good design, Happy Inside is your one-stop guide to living well.Welcome to the healthy home revolution!

  • Published: 30 April 2020
  • ISBN: 9781529105551
  • Imprint: Ebury Press
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304
  • RRP: $39.99

About the author

Michelle Ogundehin

Michelle Ogundehin is a writer, creative consultant, TV presenter and the award-winning former Editor-in-Chief of ELLE Decoration UK. Originally trained as an architect and a contributor to prestigious publications worldwide, including The Financial Times and the world’s most influential online architecture and design magazine, Dezeen, Michelle is internationally renowned as an authority on interiors, trends, colour and style. She is also the lead judge on the BBC Two/Netflix landmark series 'Interior Design Masters', as well as a co-presenter of Channel 4’s 'Grand Designs: House of the Year'.Michelle was born in Manchester, grew up in London, and now lives in Brighton with her young son and two boisterous Basset Hounds.

Praise for Happy Inside

I love this book. Strong, clever, intelligent advice with soul.

Mary Portas

A wonderful look at how to transform our homes to be more mindfully aligned with our true nature and a reflection of who we are.

Fearne Cotton

A happy home is a fundamental building block of happiness, and Michelle's book is an essential, step-by-step guide to creating a home we love.

Arianna Huffington, Founder & CEO, Thrive Global

A must-have read for anyone looking to improve not just their home but also their quality of life within it.

Matthew Williamson

Practical guidance on making the most of what we have in order to find inner calm and outer contentment

ELLE Decoration UK

Related titles