> Skip to content
  • Published: 1 June 2021
  • ISBN: 9781529100686
  • Imprint: Del Rey
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

Feathertide




A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale.

____________________________
A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale.
____________________________A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey.
'A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page' Alex Bell, Bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers' Club
Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met.

The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted.

And Mara will never forget what she learns there

Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Katherine Arden's The Bear and the Nightingale.
____________________________

Readers are loving Feathertide!

'Magical, inventive and unique. A truly beautiful story.'

'Rarely there comes a book that makes you go wow. When it does you want to treasure every word, savour the book, never let it end. This is that book.'

'Beautifully written, reminiscent of old fairy tales, yet very modern in its concepts.'

'Quite literally the most beautiful book I've ever read.'

'Beth Cartwright's stunning prose left me enchanted and enthralled and I love this style of writing.'

  • Published: 1 June 2021
  • ISBN: 9781529100686
  • Imprint: Del Rey
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 432
  • RRP: $19.99
Categories:

About the author

Beth Cartwright

Beth Cartwright has taught English in Greece and travelled around South East Asia and South America, where she worked at an animal sanctuary. A love of language and the imaginary led her to study English Literature and Linguistics at Lancaster University, and she now lives on the edge of the Peak District with her family and two cats.

Feathertide is her debut novel.

Praise for Feathertide

A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page

Alex Bell, Bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club

Related titles