> Skip to content
  • Published: 15 November 2022
  • ISBN: 9781496737151
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $49.99

Falling Stars



Fern Michaels’ Christmas novels are pure holiday magic—uplifting stories of love, family, and friendship in irresistible settings. In this special seasonal tale, a ski instructor finds her skills – and her heart – put to the test courtesy of a visiting movie star. Perfect for fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Debbie Macomber, and RaeAnne Thayne.

It’s not just Santa Claus who’s coming to town this Christmas…one of Hollywood’s sexiest stars is too, in this sparkling holiday romance from #1 New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels . . .

Emily Ammerman has always felt at home amid the ski runs and slopes of Snowdrift Summit, the Colorado resort her family has operated for decades. Snow is her element, and she doesn’t hesitate when a new client asks her to train him to ski The Plunge, one of Colorado’s most treacherous runs.

But Zach Ryder is no regular client. On screen, he’s famous for starring as a daring CIA officer who always saves the day. In real life, he’s just as handsome and charming as his alter ego, though not everyone is impressed. Some are concerned about what kind of impact these slick, showbiz types will have on their town.

As for Emily—she’s got a secret, and it’s one she can’t reveal to anyone, especially not to Zach: she’s his biggest fan. But she’s also a professional. She’ll train him till he’s ready to tackle any slope, but she won’t fall in love with him, the way so many others have.

Still, not everything in life can be planned, and sometimes, no matter how hard you try, you just can’t help but fall . . .

  • Published: 15 November 2022
  • ISBN: 9781496737151
  • Imprint: Kensington
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 368
  • RRP: $49.99

About the author

Fern Michaels

Fern Michaels is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood and Godmothers series, along with dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over 75 million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown, and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. Visit her website at fernmichaels.com.

Also by Fern Michaels

See all

Related titles