> Skip to content

An intensely addictive teen novel about fallen angels and forbidden love, ideal for fans of Stephenie Meyer.

What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours? 17-year-old Lucinda falls in love with a gorgeous, intelligent boy, Daniel, at her new school, the grim, foreboding Sword & Cross . . . only to find out that Daniel is a fallen angel, and that they have spent lifetimes finding and losing one another as good & evil forces plot to keep them apart. Get ready to fall...

Reviews

Imaginative and very sexy

Bella

I have one word for you: WOW! This book is absolutely amazing! I cannot wait to read the next book in this series, Torment. Seriously, Fallen is unbelievably good, and I may just have to read it again soon. You need this book!

Once Upon a Bookcase

I saw the cover, and true book lust began...seductive and more than a little scary...The sexual tension...drips off the pages...There are more twists and turns in the book than a dance sequence...Fallen is an amazing start to a series and a refreshing change to the genre.

Carla, Chicklish

This is a gothic love story featuring fallen angels and forbidden love (a winning formula) that will thrill and delight in equal measure.

Fantasy Book Review

I really enjoyed it and couldn't put it down all weekend!

Ashley Robbins, Assistant Buyer, Children's Fiction, WHS

Bursting with emotion, this is a roller coaster story of unbridled and dangerous desires.

Love Reading

I couldn't put it down...I highly recommend this book.

Narratively Speaking

Twilight fans will love this word-of-mouth hit.

Reading Zone

There is sometimes awesomeness behind the covers. And Fallen is one such book. And the cover is deliciously gothic... The book has an air of mystery to it, and there are twists and turns everywhere. It certainly keeps you guessing... Move over, Hush, Hush, for there is more originality and awesomeness here.

Books and the Universe

full of unexpected twists, with romance, intrigue and even sacres.

Bournemouth Daily Echo

An exciting climax and an intriguing ending.

Library Thing

Readers who prefer paranormal romance will adore Fallen by Lauren Kate

Irish Independent

Lauren Kate really knows how to keep a reader engaged. A breathtaking read. 5/5

Gripped Into Books

This thriller is dark and romantic, an absolute blinder of a book. Every teenage girl (and her mum) is going to want to read it.

Sun

Read More

Formats & editions

  • Paperback

    9780552561730

    September 1, 2010

    Corgi Childrens

    480 pages

    RRP $19.99

    Online retailers

    • Abbey's Bookshop
    • Angus & Robertson Bookworld
    • Booktopia
    • Boomerang Books
    • Collins Booksellers
    • Dymocks
    • Books Kinokuniya
    • The Nile
    • QBD
    • Readings
    • Robinsons Bookshop
    Or

    Find your local bookstore at booksellers.org.au

  • EBook

    9781409096085

    May 1, 2010

    RHCP Digital

    464 pages

    Online retailers

    • iBooks
    • Amazon Kindle
    • Booktopia
    • eBooks
    • Google Play
    • Kobo

Also by Lauren Kate

Unforgiven
Waterfall
Teardrop
Rapture
Fallen in Love
Passion
The Betrayal of Natalie Hargrove
Torment

Recommendations

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons series)
WaR: Wizards And Robots
Love, Simon
The Hazel Wood
Warcross
Magnus Chase And The Ship Of The Dead (Book 3)
The Sun is also a Star
Generation One: Lorien Legacies Reborn
Inheritance
Thirteen Reasons Why
Ranger's Apprentice 1: The Ruins Of Gorlan
Mummy Fairy and Me
Hatchimals: The Official Colleggtor's Guide
Hollow City
Magisterium: The Silver Mask
The Truth and Lies of Ella Black
The Martian
The Alchemyst
A Wrinkle In Time
Turtles All the Way Down