> Skip to content
  • Published: 29 February 2012
  • ISBN: 9781448107810
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 240

Emma Sparrow

the heart-warming and uplifting story of one woman's search for a better life.and a true and lasting love



One woman's search for a fresh start and a more fulfilling life from bestselling and prizewinning author Marie Joseph.

Fans of Katie Flynn, Rosie Clarke and Catherine Cookson will love this enchanting and moving saga set in Lancashire from bestselling and prizewinning author Marie Joseph. The perfect piece of escapism!
'Marie Joseph is an amazing success story' - WOMAN'S WEEKLY
'Marie Joseph's descriptions and turn of phrase are a joy to read...' -- ***** Reader review
'Compelling and very readable - recommended for an afternoon relaxing read.' -- ***** Reader review
'Typical Marie Joseph page turner.' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************
NOTHING COULD STOP HER FINDING LOVE...COULD IT?

When her stepmother was killed suddenly two years ago, Emma Sparrow found herself having to run the household and look after her father and her three step-siblings, as well as hold down a full time job.

Now twenty, she is a woman of unbreakable spirit and quiet pride, and nothing - not the drabness of her life in a small Lancashire town, not the relentless drudgery of her home life nor the boredom of her job in a factory - can stop her from reaching for the stars.

But Emma's happiness lies with Simon Martin, and Simon is the boss's son. Between them stand the differences of class and background - a huge gulf that threatens to destroy Emma's one chance for a true and lasting love. Not to mention the fact that Simon is already in a relationship with a very nice girl called Chloe.

Can Emma find that better, more exciting and fulfilling life she dreams of?

  • Published: 29 February 2012
  • ISBN: 9781448107810
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 240

About the author

Marie Joseph

Marie Joseph was born in Lancashire and was educated at Blackburn High School for Girls. Before her marriage she was in the Civil Service. She now lives in Middlesex with her husband, a retired chartered engineer, and they have two married daughters and eight grandchildren.

Marie Joseph began her writing career as a short-story writer and she now uses her Northern background to enrich her bestselling novels. Down-to-earth characters bring a vivid authenticity to her stories, which were written with both humour and poignancy.

Her novel: A Better World Than This won the 1987 Romantic Novelist's Association Major Award.

Also by Marie Joseph

See all

Related titles