> Skip to content
  • Published: 4 January 2011
  • ISBN: 9781409032038
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 240

Emily




A light-hearted romp from 'The Jane Austen of our time' (Harpers & Queen)

Fall in love with Jilly Cooper, one of Britain's most popular authors, in this upbeat and unputdownable rom-com. Full of irresistible romance and laugh-out-loud moments, this is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Marian Keyes, Dolly Alderton and Jane Fallon.

'Jilly is about bringing joy into your life: daft, silly, boozy joy ... There is no one else like Cooper' -- Guardian
'The Jane Austen of our time' -- HARPERS & QUEEN
'A rollicking good read' -- ***** Reader review
'An absolute pleasure to read' -- ***** Reader review
'A quick feel good when you feel those Sunday blues!' -- ***** Reader review
'Really loved this book, it just flowed along, its twists enthralled me, especially the ending - it was not what I expecting, well done Jilly' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************
If Emily hadn't gone to Annie Richmond's party, she would never have met the impossibly irresistible Rory Balniel; would never have married him and been carried off to the wild Scottish island of Irasa to live in his ancestral home along with his eccentric mother, Coco, and the dog, Walter Scott.

She'd never have met the wild and mysterious Marina, a wraith from Rory's past, nor her brother, the disagreeable Finn Maclean; never have spent a night in a haunted highland castle, or been caught stealing roses in a see-through nightie...

Yes, it all started at Annie Richmond's party.

  • Published: 4 January 2011
  • ISBN: 9781409032038
  • Imprint: Transworld Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 240

About the author

Jilly Cooper

Jilly Cooper is a journalist, author and media superstar. The author of many number one bestselling novels, she lives in Gloucestershire with her rescue racing greyhound, Bluebell.

She has been awarded honorary doctorates by the Universities of Gloucestershire and Anglia Ruskin, and won the inaugural Comedy Women in Print lifetime achievement award in 2019. She was appointed CBE in 2018 for services to literature and charity.

Also by Jilly Cooper

See all

Praise for Emily

The Jane Austen of our time

Harpers and Queen

Related titles