> Skip to content
  • Published: 9 October 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448184118
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512
Categories:

Easterleigh Hall




A compelling new series set in County Durham just before the First World War. Perfect for fans of Longbourn and Downton Abbey.

The first book in a compelling series set in County Durham just before the First World War. Perfect for fans of Longbourn and Downton Abbey.

When Evie Forbes starts as an assistant cook at Easterleigh Hall, she goes against her family’s wishes. For ruthless Lord Brampton also owns the mine where Evie’s father and brothers work and there is animosity between the two families.

But Evie is determined to better herself. And her training at the hall offers her a way out of a life below stairs.

Evie works hard and gains a valued place in the household. And her dream of running a small hotel grows ever closer.

Then War is declared and all their lives are thrown into turmoil.

  • Published: 9 October 2014
  • ISBN: 9781448184118
  • Imprint: Cornerstone Digital
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 512
Categories:

About the author

Margaret Graham

Margaret Graham has been writing for thirty years. Her first novel was published in 1986. As a bestselling author her novels have been published in the UK, Europe and the USA.

Margaret has written two plays, co-researched a television documentary – which grew out of Canopy of Silence - and numerous short stories and features. She is Contributing Editor for Frost Magazine, and is also a writing tutor and speaker. She founded the Yeovil Literary Prize and launched the charity Words for the Wounded. WforW raises funds for the recovery of wounded troops by donations, LitFests and the Independent Author Book Award writing prize.

For more information about Margaret Graham, visit her website at www.margaret-graham.com and www.wordsforthewounded.co.uk

Also by Margaret Graham

See all

Praise for Easterleigh Hall

A glorious read.

Frost Magazine

Related titles