> Skip to content
  • Published: 31 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781683692034
  • Imprint: Quirk Books
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 224
  • RRP: $29.99

Crystal Clear

Reflections on Extraordinary Talismans for Everyday Life



From the co-author of Basic Witches, Crystal Clear explores and demystifies the history, properties, and modern self-care appeal of crystals through voice-driven personal essays by one of the internet's most beloved culture writers.

As Millennials, younger Gen Xers, and older Gen Zers contend with political, economic, and existential distress, a new trend has emerged: the rise of self-divinatory practices once thought to be the domain of New Age spiritual seekers. Offering a sense of ritual, guidance, and purpose, these practices have gone mainstream at a time when self-care is an important line of defense against the pressures of daily life. But how does a newcomer choose and develop a practice?
Unlocking the beauty, accessibility, and self-care potential of crystals, Crystal Clear examines twelve popular stones through twelve cultural prisms, from black tourmaline and its importance in setting boundaries, to pyrite and its impact on imposter syndrome, to Tiger's Eye as a tool for living fearlessly. The result is personal, relatable, funny, and poignant, perfect for fans of Basic Witches looking for inspiration and clarity in their own lives.

  • Published: 31 March 2021
  • ISBN: 9781683692034
  • Imprint: Quirk Books
  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 224
  • RRP: $29.99

Also by Jaya Saxena

See all

Related titles