> Skip to content
  • Published: 6 June 1995
  • ISBN: 9780099544319
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $19.99

Congo



A non-stop thriller of scientific discovery and African adventure from the internationally bestselling author of Jurassic Park.

The search for diamonds, a crucial scientific breakthrough and a mythical ruined city set off this adventure into the heart of the Congolese jungle.

The American expedition is led by Karen Ross, desperate to find her husband and recover the data he found before he disappeared. But there are other teams trying to get there first, and the way is strewn with life-threatening dangers -- plane crashes, civil wars and a dormant volcano awoken by dormant explosives.

In the tradition of Arthur Conan Doyle and H. Rider Haggard, Congo is a novel of high adventure from the master of the modern thriller.

  • Published: 6 June 1995
  • ISBN: 9780099544319
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $19.99

About the author

Michael Crichton

Date: 2003-05-13
Michael Crichton was born in Chicago in 1942. He is also a film director and the creator of the hit television series ER.

Date: 2013-08-06
Born in Chicago in 1942, Michael Crichton first trained as a doctor before going on to become one of the most successful writers in the world. In 1994 he achieved a feat unmatched by any other writer: by having simultaneously a number one TV series, book and movie with, respectively, ER (which he created), Disclosure and Steven Spielberg’s Jurassic Park, on its release the highest-grossing film of all time. He also directed several movies, including The Great Railway Robbery with Sean Connery and Donald Sutherland. His high-concept thrillers were international bestsellers, and in total his books have sold more than 200 million copies worldwide. He died in 2008.

Also by Michael Crichton

See all

Related titles