> Skip to content
  • Published: 13 October 2022
  • ISBN: 9781405950428
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320
Categories:

Christmas With The Wartime Midwives




It's up to the Mary Vale Midwives to save Christmas by helping a struggling family in this heartwarming and festive novel perfect for fans of Call The Midwife and It's A Wonderful Life

Christmas is fast approaching at Mary Vale and Lizzie, a local mother with two young children, is struggling to pay her rent. Thorpe, the unforgiving landlord, has no time for her tears or strife and demands she pays up or lose her home.

The midwives can't stand by and watch this happen and so together with plucky new recruit, Libby, they set out a plan to put a roof over Lizzie's head by Christmas and bring peace to the local community once more

  • Published: 13 October 2022
  • ISBN: 9781405950428
  • Imprint: Penguin eBooks
  • Format: EBook
  • Pages: 320
Categories:

Also by Daisy Styles

See all

Praise for Christmas With The Wartime Midwives

Praise for Daisy Styles

-

A cracking story with truly endearing characters

Annie Murray, bestselling author of, Now The War Is Over

This is her best yet. I devoured it in one sitting - it's a real page turner that will delight and tug at the heart strings of readers everywhere. Wonderful!

Fiona Ford, author of, The Liberty Girls

Well done Daisy for creating characters that are real women in the best sense. Funny, scheming, loyal and witty, but about all, hardworking and proud. An absolute joy to read

Kate Thompson, bestselling author of, Secrets of the Home Front Girls

Related titles