> Skip to content
  • Published: 17 November 2021
  • ISBN: 9781787467903
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $18.99

Christmas with the Railway Girls

The new heartwarming historical fiction romance book to curl up with this Christmas 2021

  • Maisie Thomas



The fourth novel in the much-loved Railway Girls series, set in WWII Manchester with friendship, family and courage at the heart of the story.

The brand new festive Railway Girls novel set in Manchester during WWII. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Daisy Styles and Margaret Dickinson.
___________________

Manchester, 1941
Christmas is the season for family and friends, and this year the railway girls will need each other more than ever.

Cordelia appears to have the perfect life. When her daughter Emily arrives home unexpectedly, she can't wait to introduce her to her friends. But when things don't go to plan, Cordelia must decide where her loyalty lies.

Things aren't going too smoothly for Alison either. Her beloved boyfriend has yet to propose, but there's a charity fundraiser dance and she's dressed up specially. Surely, tonight must be the night.

Colette's friends are envious of her devoted husband; he meets her after every shift on the railway, and accompanies her around town. But Colette has a secret, one that will change her life - if only she knew who to confide in.

With the festive season fast approaching, the railway girls are hoping for some Christmas magic...

Readers LOVE the Railway Girls:

'Gripping and intriguing'
'Great story lines'
'Exceptional story . . . a must-read'
'Poignant'
'Emotional . . . strong women'

  • Published: 17 November 2021
  • ISBN: 9781787467903
  • Imprint: Arrow
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416
  • RRP: $18.99

Related titles