> Skip to content
  • Published: 16 July 2018
  • ISBN: 9780141359519
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $17.99

Bodyguard: Fugitive (Book 6)




The explosive finale to the Bodyguard series takes Connor on a thrill-ride through Shanghai, where he comes face to face with his ultimate nemesis.

Who protects the bodyguard . . . when the bodyguard is the target?

After a mission goes tragically wrong, Connor Reeves returns in disgrace to Buddyguard HQ, only to find the covert facility has been attacked and his fellow recruits abducted.

Summoned urgently to China, Connor arrives in Shanghai to discover he's the target for an assassination by Equilibrium, the clandestine organization that has plagued his life as a bodyguard.

With a mark on his head, Connor goes on the run through an alien country and from an enemy he knows even less about.

With his chances of rescuing his fellow Buddyguards fading, Connor must go on the offence. With the odds stacked against him, he faces down Equilibrium once and for all.

With the fast-paced action, high-stakes missions and gadgets that would make James Bond jealous, the Bodyguard series is perfect for fans of Cherub and Alex Rider.

  • Published: 16 July 2018
  • ISBN: 9780141359519
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384
  • RRP: $17.99

About the author

Chris Bradford

Chris Bradford is a true believer in 'practising what you preach'. For his award-winning Young Samurai series, he trained in samurai swordmanship, karate, ninjutsu and earned his black belt in Zen Kyu Shin Taijutsu.

For the BODYGUARD series, Chris embarked on an intensive close protection course to become a qualified professional bodyguard. During his training, he acquired skills in unarmed combat, defensive driving, tactical firearms, threat assessments, surveillance, and even anti-ambush exercises.

His best-selling books are published in over 20 languages and have garnered more than 18 children's book award nominations, including shortlisting for the Red House Book Awards 2009 and winning the Northern Ireland Book Awards 2011.

Before becoming a full-time author, he was a professional musician (who once performed for the queen), songwriter and music teacher.

He lives in England with his wife, two sons and two cats.

www.chrisbradford.co.uk

Also by Chris Bradford

See all

Related titles