> Skip to content
  • Published: 2 May 2016
  • ISBN: 9780552773164
  • Imprint: Black Swan
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 528
  • RRP: $22.99

Blueeyedboy

the second in a trilogy of dark, chilling and witty psychological thrillers from bestselling author Joanne Harris




A gripping psychological thriller played out in cyberspace, in Joanne Harris' dark, twisting Malbry Cycle, together with Gentlemen & Players and Different Class.

Captivating, complex and compellingly intense, this psychological thriller from international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susan Hill, Nicci French and Val McDermid. Brilliantly written, expertly plotted and ingeniously structured...with its fair share of plot twists and unreliable narrators, this is one book that will not let you go...

'Delivers an almighty twist in the tale late on...brilliantly atmospheric and at times heartbreaking' -- The Times
'An ingenious, gripping read...it terrified the living daylights out of me' -- Daily Express
'Engrossing psychological thriller...a novel of unusual complexity...Harris, best known for Chocolat, again shows her skill and versatility' -- Mail on Sunday
'Joanne Harris never fails to deliver' -- ***** Reader review
'A story superbly told with a brilliant, totally unexpected, twist at the end. Made my blood run cold!' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put this one down!' -- ***** Reader review
'An enthralling read' -- ***** Reader review
'I read this book in two days; I just couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************

FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOANNE HARRIS COMES THIS GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER...

Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown and Blue. Black was the eldest; moody and aggressive. Brown was the middle child; timid and dull. But Blue was his mother's favourite. And he was a murderer.
blueeyedboy is a dark and intricately plotted tale of a poisonously dysfunctional family, a blind child prodigy, and a serial murderer who is not who he seems.

Told through a series of anonymous posts on the internet, this is a thriller that makes creative use of all the multiple personalities, disguise and mind games that are offered by playing out a life online.

  • Published: 2 May 2016
  • ISBN: 9780552773164
  • Imprint: Black Swan
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 528
  • RRP: $22.99

About the author

Joanne Harris

Joanne Harris’s Whitbread-shortlisted Chocolat was made into an Oscar-nominated film starring Juliette Binoche and Johnny Depp. She is the author of many other bestselling novels, including Lollipop Shoes and Peaches for Monsieur le Curé, both also featuring Vianne Rocher, as is her new novel The Strawberry Thief. She has also written acclaimed novels in such diverse genres as fantasy based on Norse myth (Runemarks, Runelight, The Gospel of Loki), and the Malbry cycle of dark psychological thrillers (Gentlemen & Players, Blueeyedboy, and Different Class).

Born in Barnsley, of an English father and a French mother, she spent fifteen years as a teacher before (somewhat reluctantly) becoming a full-time writer. In 2013, she was awarded an MBE. She lives in Yorkshire, plays bass and flute in a band first formed when she was sixteen, and works in a shed in her garden.

Also by Joanne Harris

See all

Praise for Blueeyedboy

We all loved Chocolat, and Joanne Harris' new thriller, which follows the lives of three brothers and their dysfunctional families via a series of web journals, has the same beauty with a modern edge. A dark, intricate tale

Company

Packed with suspense

Woman & Home

Deliciously brilliant

In Style

Brilliantly written, plotted and insightful...beware unreliable narrators along with a huge plot twist at the end

Mirror

An ingenious, gripping read...it terrified the living daylights out of me

Daily Express

Chilling...will keep you guessing until the end

Psychologies

Delivers an almighty twist in the tale late on...brilliantly atmospheric and at times heartbreaking

The Times

Chilling psychological thriller... Fact and fiction are cleverly blurred, and the intricately plotted spins and turns will keep you guessing till the end

Glamour

Beautifully written...a rewarding read

Guardian

Engrossing psychological thriller...a novel of unusual complexity...Harris, best known for Chocolat, again shows her skill and versatility

Mail on Sunday

Related titles